Live the life you have imagined!

Have you ever cried when you arrive to a place you have never been? ๐Ÿ™ˆ ๐Ÿ’• I am talking about joy tears!

I would like to share with you a watercolour I did last year for a Christmas Art Fair. And it was the first watercolour from my personal collection that I sold.

Live the life you have imagined, love note, ig: lovenotemx

I made it inspired on my dream. That person standing there is me in my favourite place in the entire world (well, from the places I have been lucky enough to visit).

This lake truly made me dream, cry and everything. I would like to share a bit of the anecdote (I have before told you about this trip, you can check it out here: )…

I arrived at night ๐ŸŒ  and my friend from the AirB&B (CaยดSpiga, in case you would like to finde more about his amazing place) picked me up from the train station and, when he started to drive, the first thing I saw was the enormous lake, at night with a full moon and lovely houses and buildings lighten up with its reflection on the large water bed.

The secondary effect: watery eyes and an undescriptible sensation. Between admiration, gratitude, love and belonging. When I arrived to my room, I made myself comfortable, opened the window and I could not do something else but let tears flow.

Como Lake, Italy

And two days ago I had a “Unleash your magic” with Andrea Analรญ, my business mentor. And well, she made us visualize ourselves in that place we want ourselves to be, the person we want to become, what we really want to do, etc. And, for the second time (because I had made a similar excercise half a year ago) I pictured myself there.

Then, she asked us to act as if we are there for the following weeks. How would our days be like, what would be do, who would we be with, etc. So here I am, writing from my desktop at Como Lake, with an amazing view from my window… After finishing this brief post, I will go to arrange my art studio and to pick up my son, Yussef.

Never stop dreaming, but remember that it is not about dreaming or visualizing but doing things that one day will take you to the place you want to be and the person you want to become (it is already there, waiting for you, make it happen!)

Have a lovely April!

This entry was posted in Thoughts and Dreams and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment