Human Quality

I have already mentioned my love for Oaxaca and its colorful threads in their waste looms. Well, few days ago I received an email about one of the most important professors during my career. I think a good professor is the one who challenges you, make you think and share with you his / her passion in life. Well, Ana Celia Martinez, one of those professors, was awarded by TENERIFE, she won it few weeks back and she will be honored in an international ceremony next month in Spain.

She, as a Textile Designer and MA in Mesoamerican Studies, has always being worried about the lost of traditions in México and shared that concern in class but I would have never imagined that she was actually doing something this big, though she inspire me to wish doing something for México in the near future. Now that I know she could do something to keep our traditions I feel more than motivated.

When we went to the trip to Oaxaca, I got that feeling of `I am exactly were I am supposed to be´, it was one of those happy and unforgettable moments. I think a picture speaks more by itself and I have three of them.

ANAceliaCOPY

It is true that when you do what you love, suddenly things start to fall into place. I am of the idea that okay of course you need money cause that is how the world works, but if you just work for the money one day you will realize how unhappy you are. I remember one day Ana Celia told me that “things fit into place, you don´t have to worry”, a “go with the flow” advice,  and that is true, you know?

“If you are really honest about what you want out of life, life gives it to you” (How I met your mother, season 2, episode 22).

Life is like a mirror of you and your thoughts. You get what you wish for plus the attitude you give to life. So, live happy and smiling and wish with honesty.

DSC_0495

This entry was posted in Thoughts and Dreams and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment