6 movies to inspire you to buy a plane ticket!

This week my post was going to be about writing my LOVE STORY but, I felt like giving you more background, because there is much more to deciding working on that story. So, I am going to tell you why this LOVE STORY guide me to write it with the following combo: love and travel (which are and will always be my dreams).
I have been thinking, why am I so obsessed with traveling? Why is my favourite place on earth is the airport? Why do I get so excited just thinking that I am going to plan a trip? When did this start? So I close my eyes and the first thing that comes to my mind is watching a film with my mom: ONLY YOU. My mom and dad got divorced when I was four years old and (I just googled), that movie was released that same year. I can not remember being on the cinema while watching it, but home one or two years later (because I was around six), with mom crying and telling me how much she loved italy and what a magical place it was. Anyway, I do not know if it was because of the way my mom´s eyes shine or because of the story, but that this very moment I fell in love with traveling and, of course, love and Italy. So two magical ideals and a lovely combo for sure. That is the only promise you should believe in, traveling comes with a price: you will always miss someone, something or someplace because, certainly, you will fall in love while traveling. You will fall in love with a new place, a new food you have never tried or, maybe, a person.
And now you know, I want to give you my top 6 movies (just because I do not like just 5 or the number itself) to inspire you to travel to the unknown:
  1. Only You
  2. Roman Holiday
  3. The Holiday (this will also help you after a break up, even when your love story barely last or not even started)
  4. Queen (bollywood film, not the group)
  5.  Chocolat (it is not exactly a traveling story but, for some reason it makes me feel like sometimes it is good to be surrounded by strangers)
  6. Under the Tuscan Sun
travelMOVIES

Please do let me know which one is your favourite from my top 6 (if you have watch them), and if you have another suggestion, do let us know!!!

You can tell that 3 out of 6, so half of it, have Italy as their location… no surprise why it is my favourite destination. Destiny or chance?
This entry was posted in Movies, Traveler and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment