Lou Lou’s Vintage Fair: Leicester

Saturday 7th May I went with My friend Mai to this vintage fair. Last year we went to the same one but on a Christmas edition and the year before that I went with my friend Jacquie in their “September” edition (or was it October? to be honest I don’t remember the exact date of that one) But well I had more findings that day and I was so lucky to find the perfect 50s polka dot dress. On the Christmas one I bought a fur coat I never felt like wearing, it’s more my mom’s style, so ended up giving to my mom as a 14th Feb present ❤ this time I have nice findings too but an empty wallet.

And here my findings:

  • A baby doll with the sweetest embroidery ever and in that beautiful peach rose color.
  • What I would like to call a mermaid clutch pretty much next to a mermaid hand mirror.
  • Waist belts, dated 1920s, but I’m kind of doubting it because on the 20s women’s fashion was giving up the corset so it doesn’t make sense. Reason why I will do some research. Anyway they were gorgeous, particularly the mauve one.
  • And really cute mice porcelain figures!  
This entry was posted in Fashion, Vintage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment